We are pleased to announce that Emeritus Fellow Professor Robert Fox has received the Gustav Neuenschwander Prize. It is the main prize of the European Society for the History of Science, and he was awarded it at the society’s biennial conference in London in September 2018. The prize is awarded every two years for outstanding life-long achievements and major contributions to the discipline of the history of science. The prize follows the award of the History of Science Society’s George Sarton Medal in 2015 and the Alexandre Koyré Medal of the International Academy of the History of Science in 2016.