Congratulations are extended to the 2017 Domus Prize winners and runners-up.

The Domus Prizes recognise outstanding communication and presentation skills, and were decided by a vote of the audience of Linacre students, Old Members, and Fellows who attended presentations by the six finalists (chosen by the Academic Committee from a long list of applicants) on July 1 in the Tanner Room in conjunction with the Linacre Gaudy. It was a wonderful opportunity to learn more about current student research, and the lively presentations were enjoyed very much by all who attended.

Winners each receive a £500 prize, with £50 going to each runner-up. Normally there are three Prize winners, but due to a tie, four students received a £500 award this year. The 2017 prizes were made possible through a bequest from the late Professor Stephen Moorbath, who was a Fellow and Emeritus Fellow of Linacre, and gifts from Linacre Old Members and Friends. 

The winners and runner-ups are pictured here (L-R): Ulrik Lyngs (Linacre Prize Winner); Jamie Wheeler (Linacre Prize Winner); Michael De Lazzari (Moorbath Prize Runner Up); Dr Jane Hoverd (Linacre Senior Tutor & Fellow); Zahra Aboukhalil (Moorbath Prize Winner); Zhaoyuan Wan (Busuttil Prize Winner); Richard Parfitt (Busuttil Prize Runner Up).